Work environment

To help the realization of the experiments, we have a whole environment allowing to conceive and to carry out the additional assemblies allowing to improve the quality and the reproducibility of the acquisitions.

The PILoT platform offers a pre-clinical in vivo imaging service on rodents (mice and rats) in compliance with the regulations (directive 2010/63/EU). Our premises are approved by the DDPP (C 69266 1401). We have all the necessary equipment to perform longitudinal studies while reducing the number of subjects as much as possible, in accordance with the 3R rule (reduce, refine, replace).
We have a chemistry room with fume cupboards, mainly dedicated to the production of phantoms and test substances.
Our electronics room allows us to work on the "hardware" aspects associated with the different modalities, such as the realization of VHF/UHF NMR probes, the realization of analog and digital circuits, and this thanks in particular to a multilayer electronic circuit engraver as well as a vector network analyzer (VNA).
Two rooms are dedicated to mechanical design. The first is a standard mechanical room (workbenches, cutting and drilling equipment, etc.), while the second is dedicated to modeling and reverse engineering of devices (3D scanner, Solidworks and Solidedge) as well as to 3D printing.

Environnement de travail

Pour aider à la réalisation des expériences, nous disposons de tout un environnement permettant de concevoir et réaliser les montages annexes permettant d'améliorer la qualité et la reproductibilité des acquisitions.

La plateforme PILoT offre un service d'imagerie in vivo pré-clinique sur rongeurs (souris et rats) dans le respect la réglementation (directive 2010/63/EU). Nos locaux sont agréés par la DDPP (C 69266 1401). Nous disposons de tout le matériel nécessaire pour réaliser des études longitudinales tout en réduisant autant que possible le nombre de sujets, en adéquation avec la règle des 3R (réduire, raffiner, remplacer).
Nous disposons d'une salle de chimie à sorbonnes, dédiée principalement à la fabrication de fantômes et substances de tests.
Notre salle d'électronique permet de travailler sur les aspects "hardware" associés aux différentes modalités, tels que la réalisation de sondes RMN VHF/UHF, la réalisation de circuits analogiques et digitaux, et ceci grâce notamment à une graveuse de circuits électroniques multicouches ainsi que d'un analyseur de spectre vectoriel (VNA).
Deux salles sont dédiées à la conception mécanique. La première est une salle de mécanique standard (établis, matériel de découpe et de perçage ...), tandis que la seconde est dédiée à la modélisation et rétro-ingénierie des dispositifs (scanner 3D, Solidworks et Solidedge) ainsi qu'à l'impression 3D.